Can you? You can..

Its just so surprising sometimes, the unbelievably great things that our minds can do. It was precisely 4.30 AM, I was widely awake, in my bed and I just could not sleep. Was my mind doing it?

I usually paint almost everyday and normally I am tempted to paint just so much. I literally cannot get enough of it. Yesterday I was detesting to paint. I just kept scrolling through Pinterest (annoyingly addictive) finding things to paint whereas I already had a list of things in my diary and I couldn’t come to terms with it. Was my mind doing it?

My father seldom tells me that I am a very determined person. If I decide on something, I will make sure I apply it and stick to it, I make sure to go ends far far away to achieve it. Like how I decided to just effortlessly and comfortably go and get myself a gold medal for my Masters. (Not boasting here, just giving myself the affirmation that I need, don’t we all? :)) At that time, It did not seem as a huge task, felt like a cake walk. I just used to study every day and night. And then I just went and gave the exams and ended up getting a gold medal. Did my mind do it?

Also, fun fact; I was only able to study because I consumed probably a dozen coffees, black ones, strong ones. Now I’ve gotten so much used to the coffee that even if I have coffee at 10 PM, I am easily able to sleep by 11PM. Does my mind do it?

Now, I am at a point in life wherever I have pretty much figured out my priorities. But I am still confused about the next step. Maybe I am just super anxious. I also know what I really want and I know what I don’t want. But I find myself contemplating with the fact that Maybe I am not good enough and maybe I don’t have it in me. Is it really the abilities for real that should be questioned or just the games that our mind plays. Or should I better say that games we let our minds play with ourselves. Does our mind do everything?

Do we really fall in the trap of our minds controlling our lives do we act to the power of our minds and defy the weaknesses?

The mind can do what you train it do but it trains you to train it. I know it’s twisted but if you know the capabilities you should not give in.

So I said to myself, “Tomorrow is a new day. I am not giving in to anything. I will act to the power.” And You should too 🙂

7 thoughts on “Can you? You can..

Leave a comment